top of page
  • Safi Bello

DOJ and DHS Issue New Asylum Rule

U.S. Department of Justice press release ---------- Acting Attorney General Matthew Whitaker and Department of Homeland Security Secretary Kirstjen Nielsen announced on Thursday an Interim Final Rule declaring that those aliens who contravene a presidential suspension or limitation on entry into the United States through the southern border with Mexico issued under section 212(f) or 215(a)(1) of the Immigration and Nationality Act (INA) will be rendered ineligible for asylum. To learn more click on the picture below to read the release.

DOJ and DHS Issue New Asylum Rule - Read More from DOJ

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Instagram
  • Pinterest
  • Tumblr Social Icon
bottom of page