• Safi Bello

Wake up early Wednesday to see two launches within 15 minutes

Ars Technica --------- The Western Hemisphere may host two launches within 15 minutes on Wednesday morning as both Arianespace and SpaceX prepare for satellite delivery missions. The launches are presently scheduled to occur between 7:25am ET (11:25 UTC) and 7:39am ET (11:39 UTC). First up is Arianespace, with a mission launching from Kourou in French Guiana, over the Atlantic Ocean. This flight of the Ariane 5 ES rocket—the Ariane 5 fleet's third mission in 2018—will send four Galileo satellites into medium Earth orbit (at an altitude of 22,922km) for the European Commission. These satellites will form part of Europe's own global navigation system constellation. To learn more click on the picture below to read the article.

Wake up early Wednesday to see two launches within 15 minutes - Read More from Ars Technica

0 views
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Instagram
  • Pinterest
  • Tumblr Social Icon